Major Programme (120 ECTS)

This curriculum applies to students starting their studies from 2021 onwards. Students who started their studies earlier will continue to follow the old curriculum with the transition rules stated there.

The major programme in Communication and Media Research usually lasts three years and comprises the major branch courses listed below (120 ECTS) as well as a minor branch (60 ECTS). It is possible to select two small minor branches (30 ECTS each) instead of one large minor branch (60 ECTS).

All courses are in German language, unless stated otherwise. For additional information about the programme and the courses, see the German version of this page.