Research Topics by faculties

The University of Fribourg is conducting internationally recognised research across a wide range of domains. It brings together more than 2000 researchers, including around 280 professors. Within its five faculties42 departments and 23 institutes carry out research in a wide range of topics, including the coordination of a  National Centre for Competence in Research (NCCR), 14 projects supported by the European Research Council (ERC), and more than 100 projects funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF).


Faculty of Science & Medicine




Faculty of Theology

Faculty of Humanities




Faculty of Law

Faculty of Management, Economics and Social Sciences