Information and News on Coronavirus COVID-19

How to conduct in university buildings!
What to do in case of illness!

Rules of conduct

Latest Information

Last update on 30.06.2021

Adapted Guidelines and New Teaching Principles for the Autumn Semester 2021

The epidemiological situation continues to improve and the overall conditions for universities are largely returning to normal. Therefore, we can look forward to an (almost) normal autumn semester. In the wake of the Federal Council's decisions, the Rectorate has therefore also once again adjusted the Corona guidelines. The following aspects in particular are new:

  • Anyone who tests positive no longer has to report
  • There is no longer an upper limit on the number of participants for courses. The only restrictions are the obligation to wear a mask and the limitation of capacity to two-thirds of the room.
  • Teleworking is no longer compulsory, but only recommended insofar as the nature of the activity allows it. However, a general obligation to wear a mask still applies also at the workplace.
  • Coffee breaks and aperitifs in the outdoor area are again possible without restriction, and in the buildings up to 30 people (with compulsory seating).

In agreement with the faculties, the Rectorate has also drawn up principles for teaching from the autumn semester of 2021 (FR/DE). 


 

 

Last update on 11.06.2021

Vaccination for all members of the university community

As part of the vaccination programme, the canton of Fribourg is offering two full days to students and staff of the University of Fribourg at the Vaccination Centre Forum Fribourg. This vaccination campaign will take place on 7 and 12 July 2021 from 9 am to 5 pm. If you would like to be vaccinated in this framework, please fill in this registration form by Wednesday 23 June 2021.

 


 

Last update on 31.05.2021

Vaccinated, recovered or tested

If the distancing rules cannot be consistently adhered to at certain attendance events, only persons who have been officially recognised as vaccinated, are deemed to be recovered or can show a negative test result may be admitted under certain circumstances. All details in the guidelines


 

Last update on 28.05.2021

Some restrictions are lifted now – a full return to campus in the autumn semester

The decreasing number of cases and the progressive vaccination of the population have enabled the Federal Council to lift many restrictions. The easing restrictions from 31 May – more will probably follow shortly – concern the classrooms (that may now be used to a maximum of half previously one third), the examinations in attendance form (permitted with up to 100 people per hall, previously 50) as well as internal meetings or events (now for up to 50 people previously 15).


 

Last update on 16.04.2021

Face-to-face teaching up to 50 people allowed again

The Federal Council's easing measures allow a partial return to on-site teaching in higher education. Classroom-based courses with up to 50 participants are permitted. However, the rooms may not be filled beyond a third of their respective capacity. Teachers can use the Moodle-based solution for on-site attendance developed by the IT Directorate's New Technologies and Teaching Centre (DIT-NTE). Students can enrol for the respective course online on Moodle until the threshold is reached. All others will follow the course remotely.


 

Last update on 25.02.2021

Small easing measures from March onwards

In the wake of the Federal Council's decisions, the libraries and university buildings can once again be visited during normal opening hours from 1 March. The two refectories in Miséricorde and Pérolles will reopen from 8 March 2021, but for the time being only during reduced opening hours. However, all cafeterias and the Regina Mundi refectory will remain closed for the time being.


 

Last update on 27.01.2021

Spring semester starts with remote teaching

The spring semester 2021 will start on 22 February with remote teaching with very few exceptions and will remain so at least until Easter. For the time being, the libraries, including the reading rooms, as well as most of the counters are open. In addition, various lecture and seminar rooms are available for individual study until 19 February.


 

Last update on 30.10.2020

University teaching with few exceptions only online

The University of Fribourg is significantly affected by the Federal Council’s latest ordinance. Compared to the situation in March during the spring semester, however, there are some differences. Certain activities in small groups remain possible and buildings and libraries remain open. Read the guidelines


 

Last update on 23.10.2020

All lectures again in distance learning

In accordance with the new restrictions adopted by the Cantonal Government on Thursday 22nd October 2020, the University will dispense until further notice all its lectures, i.e. those involving more than 50 registered students, by distance learning. Seminars and group work can be maintained on-site. The faculties or departments may make further organisational adjustments (including an expansion of distance learning) and will inform those concerned accordingly. The university buildings will remain open during normal working hours and the libraries will continue to offer their services.


 

Last update on 20.10.2020

Two services in telework

Due to two diagnosed cases, two central services will continue their professional activities by teleworking. To date, a total of about seventy members of the university community have tested positive. For this reason, the Rectorate has made the wearing of masks compulsory in the buildings and recommends teleworking. Read the guidelines

Informationen und News zum Coronavirus COVID-19

Verhalten in den universitäten Gebäuden
Was im Krankheitsfall zu tun ist!

Verhaltensregeln

Neueste Informationen

Stand vom 30. Juni 2021

Neue Richtlinien und ein Grundsatzpapier Lehre für das Herbstsemester 2021 

Die epidemische Lage verbessert sich weiter, und die Rahmenbedingungen für die Universitäten normalisieren sich weitgehend. Daher stellen wir uns auf ein (fast) ganz normales Herbstsemester ein. Das Rektorat hat im Zuge der bundesrätlichen Beschlüsse deshalb auch nochmals die Richtlinien angepasst. Neu sind insbesondere folgende Aspekte: 

  • Wer positiv getestet wird, muss dies nicht mehr melden.
  • Für Lehrveranstaltungen gibt es keine Obergrenze mehr bei der Anzahl Personen. Maskenpflicht und Kapazitätsbeschränkung auf zwei Drittel des Saals sind die einzigen Einschränkungen.
  • Die Telearbeit ist nicht mehr obligatorisch, sondern wird nur noch empfohlen, allerdings gilt im Prinzip weiterhin eine Maskentragepflicht am Arbeitsplatz.
  • Kaffeepausen und Apéritifs im Aussenbereich sind wieder uneingeschränkt, und in den Gebäuden bis 30 Personen (mit Sitzpflicht) möglich.

Im Einvernehmen mit den Fakultäten hat das Rektorat zudem ein Grundsatzpapier für die Lehre an der Universität Freiburg ab dem Herbstsemester 2021 verfasst.


 

 

Stand vom 11. Juni 2021

Impfung für alle Mitglieder der Universitätsgemeinschaft

Im Rahmen des Impfprogramms stellt der Kanton Freiburg den Studierenden sowie dem Personal der Universität Freiburg zwei volle Tage zur Verfügung im kantonalen Impfzentrum Forum Freiburg, und zwar am 7. und 12. Juli 2021 von 9 bis 17 Uhr. Wenn Sie in diesem Rahmen geimpft werden möchten, füllen Sie bitte dieses Anmeldeformular bis am Mittwoch den 23. Juni 2021 aus.


 

Stand vom 31. Mai 2021

Geimpft, genesen oder getestet

Wenn bei bestimmten Präsenzveranstaltungen die Abstandsregeln nicht durchgängig eingehalten werden können, werden unter Umständen nur Personen zugelassen, die behördlich anerkannt geimpft sind, als genesen gelten oder ein negatives Testresultat vorweisen können. Alle Details in den Richtlinien


 

Stand vom 28. Mai 2021

Kleine Öffnungsschritte jetzt – vollständige Rückkehr auf den Campus im Herbstsemester

Die sinkenden Fallzahlen und die fortschreitende Durchimpfung der Bevölkerung haben dazu geführt, dass der Bundesrat viele Einschränkungen aufheben konnte. Die Lockerungen ab 31. Mai – weitere werden wohl in Kürze folgen können – betreffen die Saalkapazität (neu maximal zur Hälfte vorher ein Drittel), die Prüfungen in Präsenzform (100 Personen pro Saal statt 50) sowie interne Sitzungen oder Veranstaltungen (neu bis zu 50 Personen statt 15).


 

Stand vom 16. April 2021

Präsenzunterricht bis 50 Personen wieder erlaubt

Die bundesrätlichen Lockerungsmassnahmen erlauben es, im Hochschulbereich wieder teilweise zum Präsenzunterricht zurückzukehren. Lehrveranstaltungen mit bis zu 50 Personen sind in Präsenzform erlaubt. Die Säle dürfen jedoch nur zu maximal einem Drittel ihrer jeweiligen Kapazität genutzt werden. Dozierende können auf die durch das Zentrum Neue Technologien und Unterricht der IT-Direktion (DIT-NTE) entwickelte Moodle-basierte Lösung für Einschreibungen für eine Teilnahme vor Ort zurückzugreifen. Studierende können sich für den jeweiligen Kurs online auf Moodle einschreiben, bis der Schwellenwert erreicht ist. Alle anderen werden den Kurs aus der Ferne absolvieren.


 

Stand vom 25. Februar 2021

Leichte Lockerungen ab März

Im Nachgang zu den Beschlüssen des Bundesrats können die Bibliotheken und Universitätsgebäude ab dem 1. März wieder während der üblichen Öffnungszeiten besucht werden. Und auch die beiden Mensen in Miséricorde und Pérolles werden ab dem 8. März 2021 wieder öffnen, vorerst aber nur während reduzierter Öffnungszeiten. Alle Cafeterias und die Mensa Regina Mundi bleiben jedoch vorderhand geschlossen.


 

Stand vom 27. Januar 2021

Frühlingssemester startet im Fernmodus

Das Frühlingssemester 2021 wird am 22. Februar mit ganz wenigen Ausnahmen im Fernmodus beginnen und dies zumindest bis Ostern auch so bleiben. Momentan sind immerhin die Bibliotheken inkl. Lesesäle sowie auch die meisten Schalter zahlreicher Dienste geöffnet. Zusätzlich stehen bis zum 19. Februar auch diverse Hör-und Seminarsäle für das individuelle Studium zur Verfügung.


 

Stand vom 30. Oktober 2020

Universitäre Lehre mit wenigen Ausnahmen nur noch online

Von der neusten Verordnung des Bundesrats ist auch die Universität Freiburg erheblich betroffen. Verglichen mit der Situation im März während des Frühlingssemesters gibt es jedoch einige Unterschiede. Gewisse Aktivitäten in Kleingruppen bleiben möglich und die Gebäude und Bibliotheken bleiben offen. Zu den Richtlinien


 

Stand vom 23. Oktober 2020

Vorlesungen werden erneut im Fernunterricht angeboten

Angesichts der neuen Restriktionen, die der Staatsrat am Donnerstag, 22. Oktober 2020, beschlossen hat, wird die Unifr bis auf weiteres alle magistralen Vorlesungen, d.h. diejenigen mit mehr als 50 eingeschriebenen Studierenden, im Fernunterricht anbieten. Seminare und Gruppenarbeiten dürfen weiter im Präsenzunterricht stattfinden. Fakultäten oder Abteilungen können weitere organisatorische Anpassungen der Kurse vornehmen (z.B. eine Ausweitung des Fernunterrichts) und werden die Betroffenen in geeigneter Weise informieren. Darüber hinaus bleiben die Universitätsgebäude während der normalen Arbeitszeiten geöffnet, und die Bibliotheken werden weiterhin ihre Dienste anbieten.


 

Stand vom 20. Oktober 2020

Zwei Dienststellen in Telearbeit

Aufgrund von zwei diagnostizierten COVID-Infektionen arbeiten alle Mitarbeitenden von zwei Dienststellen der zentralen Verwaltung die nächsten Tage vorsorglich von zu Hause aus. Bis heute wurden insgesamt ca. siebzig Mitglieder der Universitätsgemeinschaft positiv getestet. Das Rektorat hat aus diesem Grund das Tragen einer Maske in den Gebäuden zur Pflicht gemacht und empfiehlt die Telearbeit. Zu den Richtlinien