Published on 30.10.2019

DCM Graduates Awarded for Excellent Diplomas

At the graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences on 4 October 2019, Giada Calamai and Kaya Berchtold received the prizes donated by Freiburger Nachrichten for the best Master's and Bachelor's degree in Communication and Media Research. The Raiffeisen Prizes for the best Master and Bachelor diplomas at the Faculty by students from the Canton of Fribourg also went to DCM students.

Giada Calamai has been working as a doctoral student and research assistant for the Chair of Organizational Communication and Communication Management under Prof. Dr. Diana Ingenhoff since January 2019. The title of her master thesis is "Country Image Dimensions on Twitter: Switzerland, Austria, and the Netherlands in Comparison". Kaya Berchtold wrote her bachelor thesis entitled "Gesundheitsinformationen im Internet. Eine vergleichende Frame-Analyse des Themas Präexpositionsprophylaxe im Online-Informationsangebot in acht Ländern" under the supervision of Prof. Dr. Andreas Fahr. Since 2018, the Freiburger Nachrichten Prize has been awarded to students with the best average grade in the Master's and Bachelor's programmes in Communication and Media Research.

The Raiffeisen Prizes are awarded to graduates from the Canton of Fribourg (i.e. who resided in the Canton of Freiburg before starting their studies) with the best overall grade average in a Master's and a Bachelor's programme at the Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences. This year, both prizes went to students from the DCM, namely Ludovic Cuany (Master in Business Communication) and Pauline Seppey (Bachelor in Communication and Media Research).

On the picture from left to right: Giada Calamai with Gilbert Bühler (CEO Freiburger Nachrichten), Kaya Berchtold with Christoph Nussbaumer (editor-in-chief Freiburger Nachrichten), Pauline Seppey with Micheline Guerry-Berchier (vice president Fédération des Banques Raiffeisen Fribourg Romand), Ludovic Cuany with Philippe Gaudard (member of the executive board Banque Raiffeisen Région Marly-Cousimbert)