Board of Teacher Education for secondary level

Tasks and Responsibilities

The Board of Teacher Education for secondary level is the advisory and coordinating body of the University of Fribourg for the training of teachers at secondary levels I and II. It operates under the authority of the Rectorate which appoints its members.


Chantal Martin Sölch, Vice-Rector

Talitha Cooreman-Guittin, Faculty of Theology 
Basile Cardinaux, Faculty of Law
Mark Schelker, Faculty of Management, Economics and Social Sciences 
Christian Genetelli, Faculty of Humanities 
Philippe Genoud, Faculty of Humanities 
Claudia Leopold, Faculty of Humanities
Pierre-François Coen, Faculty of Humanities 
Anne-Françoise Praz, Faculty of Humanities 
Louis-Félix Bersier, Faculty of Science and Medecine
Jean-Pierre Bresciani, Faculty of Science and Medecine

Research Associates
Lionel Alvarez
Inge Schnyder

Laura Dayer (formation au niveau du secondaire I)
Selda Urech (formation au niveau du secondaire II)


Anita Thomas, Faculty of Humanities
Roland Pillonel, Centre for Teaching and Research in the Training of Secondary Teachers
Dominicq Riedo, Director ZELF
Ralph Müller, Student Adviser, Faculty of Humanities
Christoph Leuenberger, Student Adviser, Faculty of Science and Medecine
Gisela Meyer Stüssi, didactique des disciplines
Sylvie Jeanneret, didactique des disciplines
Frédéric Inderwildi, representative ad interim HEP Fribourg
Gisela Bissig, Schools’ representative
François Michel, Secondary School Teaching I
Hubert Aebischer, Secondary School Teaching I
Alexandre Etienne, representative Ecoles maturité professionnelle
Floriane Gasser, Representative, Directorate of Public Education, Culture and Sport