The Department of Biology is organized into five main fields of research and four platforms. It is led by the department council under the direction of a president elected every two years amongst the professors. 

The Department of Biology provides outstanding academic opportunities to undergraduate and graduate students. Our mission is to advance the understanding and appreciation of biology through cutting-edge research in a large range of fields of the life sciences and comprehensive teaching and training.

Statutes and Regulations

All the future or already registered students must know the study regulations and study plans corresponding to their choices. 

  • Study regulations lay down basic rules governing the studies for the purpose of awarding an academic qualification. These regulations are approved by the university and politics authorities.
  • Study plans set out in details study arrangements in a study field or program. 
  • Safety regulations  lay down basic rules governing the safety for laboratory work.

Organizational chart