Election of the IACFS PresidencyPublished on 14.11.2022

Eva Maria Belser elected President of the IACFS

We have the pleasure to announce that the co-Director of the Institute of Federalism and Head of the international center, Professor Eva Maria Belser will assume the presidency of the International Association of Centers for Federal Studies (IACFS) this year. The IACFS is an interdisciplinary association of Centers and Institutes throughout the world with interests in independent research and publication about political, constitutional, legal, administrative, fiscal, economic, historical and philosophical issues relevant to political systems which have federal features. It is a great achievement for both Prof. Belser and the Institute of Federalism to be elected president of the executive committee. She will be the sixth president after renowned federalist scholars such as Ronald L. Watts and Cheryl Saunders.