Department of Geosciences

The Department of Geosciences collectively offers bachelor, masters, and doctoral degrees for the subjects of Earth Sciences and Geography.

Innovative and interdisciplinary research is carried out by its diverse staff in the fields of alpine geomorphology,  applied mineralogy, archaeometry, cryosphere, environmental geology, environmental history, environmental justice, global environmental change, micropaleontology, vertebrate paleontology, political ecology, political geography, sedimentology, and tectonics.

Statutes and Regulations

Student Union/Fachschaft



Open Positions