Research @unifr

The University of Fribourg is committed to excellence in research and teaching, and takes pride in a truly interdisciplinary spirit. There are a total of five faculties, with activities spanning the entire research spectrum, as well as numerous cross-faculty and interdisciplinary projects.

To university portrait

News

New CV format for SNSF applications

The SNSF has now implemented a new CV format, which it is now incrementally rolling out for its different funding instruments. Researchers applying for Project Funding, Ambizione, Flare, or Sinergia are…

All news
News

Dr Keil on being part of the EU-funded LEGITIMULT project

Dr Sören Keil is a political scientist who has joined the University of Fribourg's internationally-renowned Institute of Federalism in 2021 as the Academic Head of the International Research and Consulting…

All news
News

3 new SNSF PRIMA fellows at UniFR!

Three new Assistant Professors join the ranks at UniFR this year as newly-minted recipients of a prestigious PRIMA fellowship awarded by the SNSF: Prof. Jessica Clough, now Group Leader in Chemistry at…

All news

Research Topics by faculties

The University of Fribourg is conducting internationally recognised research across a wide range of domains. It brings together more than 2000 researchers, including around 280 professors.

More

Innovation

Universities play a key role in the economy as an engine of innovation. The University of Fribourg is committed to this role through training, research and technology transfer.

More

Researcher support

Visit our Researcher page for info & support

Recherche @unifr

L'Université de Fribourg s'engage pour l'excellence dans la recherche et l'enseignement et est fière d'un esprit véritablement interdisciplinaire. Il y a un total de cinq facultés, avec des activités couvrant tout le spectre de la recherche, ainsi que de nombreux projets interdisciplinaires et interfacultaires.

Portrait de l'université

News

Nouveau format de CV pour les candidatures FNS

Le FNS a désormais mis en place un nouveau format de CV, qu'il va progressivement déployer pour ses différents instruments d'encouragement. Les chercheur·se·s qui sollicitent un Financement de Projet ou…

Toutes les news
News

Le Dr Keil parle de sa participation à un projet Horizon Europe

Le Dr Sören Keil est un politologue qui a rejoint en 2021 l'Institut du Fédéralisme de l'Université de Fribourg en tant que responsable académique du Centre International de Recherche et de Conseil. Aux…

Toutes les news
News

3 nouvelles boursières PRIMA du FNS à l'UniFR !

Trois nouvelles professeures assistantes rejoignent les rangs de l'UniFR cette année en tant que nouvelles bénéficiaires d'une des prestigieuses bourses PRIMA décernées par le FNS : la professeure Jessica…

Toutes les news

Sujets de recherche par faculté

L’Université de Fribourg conduit des recherches de renommée internationale dans de très nombreux domaines. L’UniFr rassemble plus de 2000 chercheur·e·s, dont environ 280 professeur·e·s.

En savoir plus

Innovation

Les universités jouent un rôle déterminant dans l’économie en constituant un moteur de l’innovation. L'Université de Fribourg soutient l'innovation par la formation, la recherche et le transfert technologique.

En savoir plus

Soutien pour chercheur·e·s

Visitez notre portail "chercheur·e·s" pour y trouver info & support