Here follows a list of possible funding sources for a postdoctoral project:

In Switzerland
For an assistantship at the University of Fribourg, please visit the Open Positions page  Early Postdoc.Mobility for postdoctoral fellows at the early stages of their careers and wishing to spend a research visit abroad
SNSF-Funded Research Projects submitted by the project leader

Advanced Postdoc.Mobility for advanced postdoctoral fellows wishing to implement a research project abroad

See also the Return Grant for Advanced Postdoc-Mobility. This funding scheme enables researchers to plan a return phase at a Swiss research institution even while submitting their application for the outgoing phase

Ambizione grants are aimed at researchers who wish to autonomously manage and implement a research project at a Swiss university. At the time of the submission deadline, the application must be submitted within five years after the doctorate. Applicants need to have conducted research for at least 12 months after the award of the PhD at a university other than the one in which they have pursued their doctoral studies
PRIMA grants are aimed at excellent female researchers from Switzerland and abroad who aspire to a professorship in Switzerland. PRIMA grantees lead their own research project at a Swiss higher education institution International Scholarships Search

Marie Sklodowska Curie International Fellowships (IF) are awarded to young researchers moving from one EU member state or associated country to another (European Fellowship). Also, moving to a third country outside of Europe is possible with a subsequent mandatory return phase (Global Fellowhip).

ERC Starting Grants aim to support research leaders who intend to establish their own research team and to conduct independent research in Europe. The scheme is geared at promising researchers with 2-7 years of experience since the completion of their PhD and outstanding academic records.

 Swissfoundations: Association of Swiss Grant-Making Foundations

Scholarsipportal EU
Short-Term Scholarships (3-5 months) are to foreign students by the University of Fribourg CRUS: List of CRUS grants for researchers abroad
Federal Administration's Bilateral Programmes
Private Foundation Grants
A combination of the above-listed funding schemes.

This list is non-exhaustive, as there also exist specific funding options that are subject-specific.

SNSF-funded researchers may also benefit from the 120% Support Grant, which is designed to encourage young researchers and to increase the appeal of an academic career by helping to reconcile it with family life. 



Research Promotion Service - University of Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Switzerland -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - - Swiss University

FINANCEMENT DU POSTDOCTORAT

Le financement du postdoctorat peut se faire de différentes façons:

En Suisse A l'étranger
Par l’Université de Fribourg: Postes d’assistants-docteurs vacants Early Postdoc.Mobility pour postdocs en début de carrière souhaitant effectuer un séjour à l’étranger
Projets de recherche libre FNS déposés par le responsable de projet

Advanced Postdoc.Mobility pour postdocs avancés souhaitant continuer ou effectuer un séjour à l’étranger

Voir aussi les Subsides de retour pour les bourses Advanced Postdoc Mobility. Cette mesure permet aux chercheurs/euses de prévoir déjà dans la demande de bourse une phase de retour dans une institution de recherche en Suisse 

Les bourses Ambizione s'adressent à tous les chercheurs désireux de mener, gérer et diriger un projet planifié de façon autonome dans une haute école suisse. Le dépôt de la requête peut se faire jusqu'à 5 ans après le doctorat. Le candidat doit avoir effectué des recherches d'une durée minimale de 12 mois après l'obtention du doctorat dans une haute école autre que l'établissement où le candidat a obtenu le doctorat
PRIMA Les subsides PRIMA s’adressent aux chercheuses remarquables résidant en Suisse et à l’étranger qui visent à obtenir un poste de professeure en Suisse. Les bénéficiaires PRIMA dirigent leur propre projet de recherche dans une haute école suisse

Les Bourses internationales Marie Curie (IF) sont attribuées à de jeunes chercheurs voulant passer d’un Etat membre de l’Union européenne ou d’un autre pays associé à un autre (European Fellowship). Egalement, un déplacement dans un pays tiers en dehors de l’Europe est possible avec une phase de retour obligatoire (Global Fellowship).

Les ERC Starting Grants visent à soutenir des chercheurs talentueux désirant constituer leur propre équipe de chercheurs et mener des recherches indépendantes en Europe. Ces subventions sont destinées à des chercheurs possédant entre 2 et 7 ans d'expérience depuis l'obtention de leur doctorat et avec un parcours scientifique très prometteur.

International Scholarships Search
Swissfoundations: Association des fondations donatrices Suisse Scholarsipportal EU
Bourse de courte durée (3-5 mois) pour chercheurs étrangers de l’Université de Fribourg CRUS: liste de la CRUS des bourses pour chercheurs à l’étranger
Bourses de la Confédération (Programmes bilatéraux)
par une Fondation privée
par des fonds propres
par une combinaison des différents modes de financement cités ci-dessus.




Cette liste est non exhaustive. Il existe d'autres possibilités de financement propres à chaque thématique.

Pour les chercheurs financés par FNS, les Mesures d'allégement 120% visent à encourager la relève scientifique de façon ciblée et à augmenter l'attractivité d'une carrière académique en la conciliant avec les obligations familiales.  

Contact

Service Promotion Recherche - Université de Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Suisse -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University