occasional funding opportunities

There exist several funding opportunities meant to support initiatives and partnerships ancillary to the implementation of a postdoctoral research project:

  • The University of Fribourg "Fonds & Pool de Recherche"

The Univerity of Fribourg Research Funds and Research Pool grant subsidies designed to finance research projects, promote international exchanges and support research activities. Decisions on applications are made four times a year by the Fonds and twice a year by the Pool.  

  •  Operating Funds for Academic Publications

The Operating Funds for Academic Publications advance the expenses incurred by author and/or editors in publishing their work. The conditions for this loan are: 1) the publication of the work in one of the Universities of Fribourg series or with a Swiss publishing house and 2) a share (minimum 25%) in the copyright ownership.

  • CSWM Funding for Continuing Education

The CSWM Funding for Continuing Education is a funding scheme that contributes to covering the expenses incurred by researchers at the University of Fribourg in the course of their training activities. Refund request forms are processed three times a year (April, September, December). 

  • SNSF Scientific Exchanges

The SNSF Scientific Exchanges is aimed at researchers who want to host their own scientific event in Switzerland, invite colleagues from abroad for a research visit to Switzerland, or visit their colleagues in another country. 

  • Fondation Jan Michalski pour l'Ecriture et la Littérature

The "Fondation Jan Michalski" promotes literature in Switzerland and worldwide, and it finances a wealth of literature-oriented activities ranging from guest lectures to conferences and publications. Applications are processed on a monthly basis.  

  • Fondation Jean Nordmann

The "Fondation Jean Nordmann" gives financial support to the exchanges between the University of Fribourg and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel (HUJI) in the form of academic collaborations lasting two weeks to one semester.   

Research Promotion Service - University of Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Switzerland -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University

financements ponctuels

Il existe de nombreux instruments d'encouragement visant à soutenir des initiatives ou partenariats d'appui à l'implémentation d'un projet de recherche postdoctoral:

  • Fonds & pool de recherche de l'Université de Fribourg

Le Fonds de recherche et le Pool de Recherche de l'Université de Fribourg octroient des subsides pour préparer des projets de recherche, favoriser les échanges internationaux et soutenir d'autres activités de recherche. Les décisions sur les demandes de subsides au Fonds sont prises quatre fois par an, et deux fois par ans pour le Pool.

  •  Fonds de roulement des publications universitaires

Les Fonds de roulement des publications universitaires accordent des avances sur les droits d'auteur prévisibles aux éditeurs n'ayant pas de liquidités nécessaires. Les conditions d'obtention de ce prêt sont 1) la parution de l'ouvrage dans une collection de l'Université de Fribourg ou une maison suisse et 2) droits d'auteur de 25% au minimum.  

  • Fonds CSWM pour la formation continue

Les Fonds CSWM pour la Formation Continue soulagent financièrement les collaborateurs scientifiques de l'Université de Fribourg dans leurs activités de perfectionnement. Les demandes de remboursement des frais sont traitées trois fois par an (avril, septembre, décembre).  

  • FNS Scientific Exchanges

Les "Scientific Exchanges" du FNS s'adresse aux chercheuses et chercheurs qui organisent leur propre manifestation scientifique en Suisse, qui invitent des collègues de l'étranger à un séjour de recherche en Suisse ou qui souhaitent rendre visite à ces derniers à l'étranger.

  • Fondation Jan Michalski pour l'Ecriture et la Littérature

La Fondation Jan Michalski soutient la littérature en Suisse et dans le monde, et elle encourage toute initiative à caractère littéraire - y inclus conférences et publications d'ouvrages. Les demandes de financement sont évaluées mensuellement.

  • Fondation Jean Nordmann

La Fondation Jean Nordmann soutient les échanges entre l'Université de Fribourg et l'Université Hébraïque de Jérusalem pour des collaborations entre deux semaines et un semestre. 

  

Service Promotion Recherche - Université de Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Suisse -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University