after the postdoc

There exist several funding schemes design to boost your academic career:

  • Ambizione 

The SNSF funding scheme Ambizione is aimed at young researchers who intend to conduct, manage and lead an independently planned project at a Swiss University. At the time of the submission deadline, the application must be submitted within 5 years after the doctorate. Applicants need to have conducted research for at least 12 months after the award of the PhD at a university other than the one in which they have pursued their doctoral studies. 

  • SNSF Professorships 

The SNSF Professorships enable junior researchers with several years of experience to establish an independent team and implement a research project at a Swiss university. Applicants need to have a postdoctoral research experience of no less than 2 years and no more than 9 years. They also need to have spent several years of research activities at institutions other than where they obtained the doctorate, including at least one year abroad. 

  • ERC Grants 

The ERC Starting Grants aim to support leading scholars who intend to establish a research team and conduct independent research in Europe. This scheme is geared at promising researchers with 2-7 years of experience after the award of the PhD degree and who have proved their potential to become independent top researchers. 

The ERC Consolidator Grants are meant to support top researchers who are in the process of consolidating their own independent team or programme. The scheme is targeted at scholars with 7-12 years of postdoctoral experience and an outstanding academic record. 

 

  • Professorship 

The List of Open Positions at the University of Fribourg is published on the Faculties' websites. Some Faculties require from applicants that they have obtained (or are pursuing) their habilitation: for further details about this requirement, please visit the Habilitation webpage. Please, note that a substantial list of peer-reviewed publications and international conference papers is the prerequisite to apply for a professorship - be it full or associate. 

Research Promotion Service - University of Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Switzerland -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University

Après le postdoc

Il existe de nombreux instruments d'encouragement des carrières académiques:

  • Ambizione 

Les bourses du FNS Ambizione s'adressent à tous les chercheurs désireux de mener, gérer et diriger un projet planifié de façon autonome dans une haute école suisse. Le dépôt de la requête peut se faire jusqu'à 5 ans après le doctorat. Le candidat doit avoir effectué des recherches d'une durée minimale de 12 mois après l'obtention du doctorat dans une haute école autre que l'établissement où le candidat a obtenu le doctorat.

  • Professeurs boursiers FNS

Les subsides de Professeurs boursiers FNS donnent à de jeunes scientifiques disposant d'une expérience de plusieures années dans la recherche la possibilité de constituer leur propre équipe pour mener à bien un projet de recherche. Le candidat doit avoir au minimum 2 ans et au maximum 9 ans d'expérience de recherche postdoctorale. Il doit avoir effectué un séjour de recherche de plusieures années dans d'autres institutions que le lieu du doctorat, dont une année au minimum à l'étranger.   

  • ERC Grants

Les ERC Starting Grants visent à soutenir des chercheurs talentueux désirant constituer leur propre équipe de chercheurs et mener des recherches indépendantes en Europe. Ces subventions sont destinées à des chercheurs possédant entre 2 et 7 ans d'expérience depuis l'obtention de leur doctorat et avec un parcours académique très prometteur.     

Les ERC Consolidator Grants visent à soutenir des chercheurs doués qui sont en train de consolider leur propre équipe de recherche ou leur programme. Ces subventions sont destinées à des chercheurs possédant entre 7 et 12 ans d'expérience depuis l'obtention de leur doctorat avec un parcours académique prometteur. 

La Liste d'emplois à l'Université de Fribourg est publiée sur les sites des différentes facultés. Dans certaines facultés, afin de postuler à un poste de professeur ordinaire, il est nécessaire d'obtenir (ou d'avoir préalablement obtenu) l'habilitation: pour plus de renseignements sur les conditions à remplir, veuillez visiter la page dédiée à l'Habilitation. Par contre, une liste fournie de publications dans des journaux "peer-reviewed" et de conférences internationales est une condition nécessaire pour aspirer au poste de professeur, ordinaire ou associé. 

Service Promotion Recherche - Université de Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Suisse -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University