Here follows a list of possible funding sources for a postdoctoral project:

In Switzerland
For an assistantship at the University of Fribourg, please visit the Open Positions page  Early Postdoc.Mobility for postdoctoral fellows at the early stages of their careers and wishing to spend a research visit abroad
SNSF-Funded Research Projects submitted by the project leader

Advanced Postdoc.Mobility for advanced postdoctoral fellows wishing to implement a research project abroad

See also the Return Grant for Advanced Postdoc-Mobility. This funding scheme enables researchers to plan a return phase at a Swiss research institution even while submitting their application for the outgoing phase

Ambizione grants are aimed at researchers who wish to autonomously manage and implement a research project at a Swiss university. At the time of the submission deadline, the application must be submitted within five years after the doctorate. Applicants need to have conducted research for at least 12 months after the award of the PhD at a university other than the one in which they have pursued their doctoral studies
PRIMA grants are aimed at excellent female researchers from Switzerland and abroad who aspire to a professorship in Switzerland. PRIMA grantees lead their own research project at a Swiss higher education institution International Scholarships Search

Marie Sklodowska Curie International Fellowships (IF) are awarded to young researchers moving from one EU member state or associated country to another (European Fellowship). Also, moving to a third country outside of Europe is possible with a subsequent mandatory return phase (Global Fellowhip).

ERC Starting Grants aim to support research leaders who intend to establish their own research team and to conduct independent research in Europe. The scheme is geared at promising researchers with 2-7 years of experience since the completion of their PhD and outstanding academic records.

 Swissfoundations: Association of Swiss Grant-Making Foundations

Scholarsipportal EU
Short-Term Scholarships (3-5 months) are to foreign students by the University of Fribourg CRUS: List of CRUS grants for researchers abroad
Federal Administration's Bilateral Programmes
Private Foundation Grants
A combination of the above-listed funding schemes.

This list is non-exhaustive, as there also exist specific funding options that are subject-specific.

SNSF-funded researchers may also benefit from the 120% Support Grant, which is designed to encourage young researchers and to increase the appeal of an academic career by helping to reconcile it with family life. 



Research Promotion Service - University of Fribourg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Fribourg - Switzerland -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - - Swiss University

finanzierungsmÖglichkeiten fÜr postdocs

Hier finden Sie eine Zusammenstellung von möglichen Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Postdoktorierende

In der Schweiz Im Ausland
Für Informationen zu Assistenzstellen an der Universität Freiburg besuchen sie bitte die Seite mit den Stellenanzeigen Early Postdoc.Mobility für Postdoktorierende in einem frühen Stadium ihrer Karriere, die einen Forschungsaufenthalt im Ausland verbringen möchten.
SNSF-Funded Research Projects submitted by the project leader

Advanced Postdoc.Mobility für erfahrene Postdoktorierende, die ein Forschungsprojekt im Ausland durchführen möchetn

Siehe auch Rückkehrförderung beim Advanced Postdoc-Mobility. Dieses Förderinstrument erlaubt Forschenden eine Rückkehrphase an einer Schweizer Forschungsinstitution zu planen schon während sie den Antrag für einen Auslandsaufenthalt stellen.

Ambizione richtet sich an Forschende, die ein selbstständig geplantes Projekt an einer schweizerischen Hochschule durchführen, verwalten und leiten möchten. Zum Zeitpunkt des Eingabetermins dürfen nicht mehr als 5 Jahre seit dem Doktorat vergangen sein.  Antragsstellende müssen nach dem Doktorat mindestens 12 Monate an einer anderen Hochschule, als am Ort der Promotion geforscht haben.
PRIMA Beiträge richten sich an hervorragende Forscherinnen aus der Schweiz sowie aus dem Ausland, die eine Professur in der Schweiz anstreben. PRIMA-Beitragsempfängerinnen leiten ihr eigenes Forschungsprojekt an einer Schweizer Hochschule International Scholarships Search

Marie Curie International Fellowships (IF) richten sich an junge Forschende, die von einem EU Mitgliedsstaat oder assoziierten Staat zu einem anderen wechseln wollen (European Fellowship). Auch Wechsel in ein Land ausserhalb der EU sind unter Voraussetzung einer anschliessenden Rückkehrphase möglich (Global Fellowship).

Mit einem ERC Starting Grants erhalten junge talentierte Forschende die Möglichkeit, sich als innovative, eigenständige Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zu profilieren. Exzellente Projekte werden für bis zu fünf Jahre in einem Umfang von bis zu 2 Mio. Euro  unterstützt.

 Swissfoundations: Verband der Schweizer Förderstiftungen

Scholarsipportal EU
Short-Term Scholarships (3-5 Monate) werden von der Universität Freiburg an Studierende aus dem Ausland vergeben CRUS: Stipendien der CRUS für Forschende im Ausland
Bilaterale Programme des Bundes
Stipendien privater Stiftungen
Eigenfinanzierung
Eine Kombination der oben aufgeführten Förderinstrumente

Diese Liste ist nicht umfassend, da es daneben auch noch fachspezifische Förderinstrumente gibt.

Forschende mit SNF Förderung können auch von den 120% Entlastungsbeiträgen profitieren, die  die Vereinbarkeit von akademischer Laufbahn und Familie verbessern sollen, indem sie die Forschenden entlasten.

Dienststelle Forschungsförderung - Universität Freiburg - Ch. du Musée 8 - CH-1700 Freiburg - Schweiz -
Tel +41 26 300 73 30 - Fax +41 26 300 97 28 - research@unifr.ch - Swiss University