Faculty of Science and Medicine

At the Faculty of Science and Medicine of the University of Fribourg, we teach the next generation of scientists and doctors, with a particular focus on life sciences, biomedicine, and nanomaterials. We train them to face the future challenges of our society.

News

Responsibility and justice in dealing with climate and other environmental risks

A lecture by Ivo Wallimann-Helmer - now online!

All news
News

Portrait: Prof. Claude Monney

At the beginning of 2022, Claude Monney became a full professor at the Faculty of Science and Medicine. He tells us what brought him here, about his research and about his teaching philosophy. Portrait…

All news
News

The genetic origins of the world's first farmers clarified

The genetic origins of the first agriculturalists in the Neolithic period long seemed to lie in the Near East. A new study published in the journal Cell shows that the first farmers actually represented…

All news

Study fields

Sections

Frequently asked questions

Brochure

Faculté des sciences et de médecine

A la Faculté des sciences et de médecine de l’Université de Fribourg, nous formons la nouvelle génération de scientifiques et de médecins qui vont être appelés à relever les défis futurs de notre société, avec un accent particulier dans les domaines des sciences de la Vie, de la biomédecine et des nanomatériaux.

Profil

News

Responsabilité et équité dans la gestion des risques climatiques et autres risques environnementaux

Une conférence d'Ivo Wallimann-Helmer - maintenant en ligne !

Toutes les news
News

Portrait: Prof. Claude Monney

Au début de l'année 2022, Claude Monney est devenu professeur ordinaire à la Faculté des sciences et de médecine. Il nous présente ce qui l'a amené ici, sa recherche et sa philosophie d'enseignement. Portrait.

Toutes les news
News

L'origine génétique des tout premiers agriculteurs préhistoriques élucidée

L'origine génétique des premiers éleveurs et agriculteurs du Néolithique a longtemps été située au Proche-Orient. Une nouvelle étude publiée dans le journal Cell montre que ces premiers agriculteurs sédentaires…

Toutes les news

Offre d'études

Sections

Questions fréquentes (FAQ)

Brochure