Research Groups

ABCCD - Autism, Bilingualism, Cognitive & Communicative Development

Stephanie Durrleman

Adaptive Immunity Laboratory

Jens Stein

Applied Neurophysiology Research Laboratory (ANRL)

Pascal Missonnier-Evrard

Autophagy Lab

Patricia Boya

Biological Roles of Labile, Diffusible Molecules

Csaba Szabo


Stéphane Cook, Mario Togni

Clinical Anatomy and Cell Biology

Luis Filgueira

Control and Perception Laboratory


Jean-Pierre Bresciani

Development of Neuronal and Endocrine Neural Crest Derivates

Katrin Huber

Emerging Antibiotic Resistances

Patrice Nordmann


Anna Lauber-Biason

Experimental and Translational Oncology

Curzio Rüegg

Functional Neurological Disorder Research Group

Selma Aybek

Heart Repair & Regeneration Laboratory

Marie-Noelle Giraud

Immunology and Infectious Diseases

Michael Walch

Immunology and Infectious Diseases

Pierre-Yves Mantel

Integrative Oxygen Physiology

David Hoogewijs

LEAN: Laboratory of Energetics and Advanced Nutrition

Yann Ravussin


Laboratory for Neurorehabilitation Science

Lucas Spierer

Laboratory of Vascular Biology


Zhihong Yang

Laboratory of Nutritional Energetics and Body Composition Regulation

Abdul Ghafoor Dulloo

LUNIC: Laboratory of ultrafast Ultrasound Neuro-Imaging in Clinics

Fabienne Perren

Medical Humanities

Martina King

Microbiota and Children Laboratory

Petra Zimmermann

Movement and Sport Science

Wolfgang Taube

Neuronal circuits and behavior

Anne C von Philipsborn

Orthopädische Chirurgie und Traumatologie

 Moritz Tannast

Population Health Laboratory

Arnaud Chiolero

Psychiatrie, Psychotherapie, Stress- und Depressionsforschung

Gregor Hasler

Sensorimotor Neuroscience Laboratory

Mario Prsa

Systems Neurosciences Laboratory

 Michael Schmid

Surgical Research Unit

Bernhard Egger

Visual Cognition Laboratory

Gregor Rainer