Student Subsidies

 

Reduction of the Registration Fee

If you have studied at the University of Fribourg for at least one, and no more than sixteen semesters, and your financial situation makes it difficult to cover education cost you have until May 1 to submit an application for a reduced registration fee due to reasons of welfare. The application forms are, however, available on the internet from March 1 to May 1. As an exception, students who attend their first semester in fall have until November 1 to request a reduction for the spring semester. The form can only be requested by e-mail.

 
reduction-taxes@unifr.ch
  www.unifr.ch/social/de/services/reduction


Grants

The University of Fribourg does not allocate grants for studies at the University of Fribourg.



Cantonal Grants and Student Loans

The office for grants and student loans of the cantonal Department for Education of the home canton (where income tax is paid) is responsible for allocating student financial help. In the canton of Fribourg, this is the Department of Education, Culture and Sport. Applications can be made up to two months before the beginning (or continuation) of studies for the current academic year.

 
  Department of Education, Culture and Sport
Grant Office
Route Neuve 7
CH–1701 Freiburg/Fribourg
+41 26 305 12 51
+41 26 305 12 54
Contact (German) -
Contact (French)
  Homepage (German) - Homepage (French)


Ernst-Burri Foundation

The Ernst-Burri Foundation awards contributions towards the education of needy students who are Swiss citizens and who have the right to request a grant in the canton of Fribourg. The application form can be obtained form the Ernst-Burri Foundation, P.O. Box 575, 1701 Fribourg. Applications will only be considered from candidates who have also applied for a grant to the Grant Office of the Canton of Fribourg.



Grant System

The most important information concerning the grant system in Switzerland can be found at the portal maintained by the Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education. There you will find an explanation of the grant system as such, information on the responsibility of the cantons and the addresses of all the cantonal grant offices.



Social Counselling and Student Finances

The Office for Social Counselling and Student Finances of the University of Fribourg can support you with advice concerning welfare questions and also help with financial support. The deadlines for an application for a student subsidy are October 10 (autumn semester) and March 10 (spring semester). More detailed information can be obtained directly from the Office for Social Counseling and Student Finances (see Social Counselling).



UNI-INFO  -   Av. Europe 20    -   CH-1700 Fribourg   -  Tel +41 26 / 300 95 90
uni-info [at] unifr.ch   -   Swiss University   -   log

Subsides d’études

 

Réduction de la taxe d’inscription

Si vous étudiez depuis au moins un semestre et au maximum seize semestres à l’Université de Fribourg et si votre situation financière ne permet pas de couvrir les frais de fonctionnement, vous pouvez déposer, jusqu’au 1er mai pour l’année académique suivante, une demande de réduction de la taxe d’inscription pour raisons sociales. Les formulaires sont disponibles sur Internet du 1er mars au 1er mai de chaque année. Si vous avez terminé votre premier semestre en automne, vous pouvez exceptionnellement déposer une requête pour le semestre de printemps jusqu’au 1er novembre. Ce formulaire peut être demandé par e-mail exclusivement.

 
reduction-taxes@unifr.ch
  www.unifr.ch/social/fr/services/reduction


Bourses

L’Université de Fribourg n’attribue pas de bourses pour des études à Fribourg.



Bourses cantonales et prêts d’études

Le Service des bourses du Département de l’éducation du canton du domicile légal (canton dans lequel on paie ses impôts) est responsable des bourses cantonales et des prêts d’études. Dans le canton de Fribourg, il s’agit du Service des subsides de formation de la Direction de l’instruction publique, de la culture et du sport. Les demandes peuvent être déposées au plus tard deux mois après le début (la rentrée) de la formation, pour l’année en cours.

 
  Direction de l’instruction publique, de la culture et du sport
Service des subsides de formation
Route Neuve 7
CH–1701 Freiburg/Fribourg
+41 26 305 12 51
+41 26 305 12 54
Contact Service des subsides de formation
  Service des subsides de formation


Fondation Ernst-Burri

La Fondation Ernst-Burri peut accorder des subsides de formation à des étudiant-e-s dans le besoin, qui sont citoyens ou citoyennes suisses et dont le domicile légal dont dépend le droit de bourse se trouve dans le canton de Fribourg. Le formulaire de demande peut être commandé auprès de la Fondation Ernst-Burri, case postale 575, 1701 Fribourg. Une demande n’est examinée que si le ou la candidat-e a également déposé sa demande auprès du Service des subsides de formation du canton de Fribourg.



Bourses en Suisse

Les informations importantes concernant les bourses en Suisse sont rassemblées sur le portail administré par la Conférence suisse des directeurs cantonaux de l’instruction publique (CDIP). Vous y trouverez entre autres des explications sur les bourses à proprement parler, des renseignements sur les compétences cantonales, ainsi que les adresses de tous les services de bourses cantonaux.



Conseil social et subsides d’études

Le Service de conseil social et subsides d’études vous fournit également un conseil pour des question sociales, ainsi qu’un soutien financier sous forme de subsides d’études. Pour déposer une demande de subsides d’études, les délais sont le 10 octobre pour le semestre d’automne et le 10 mars pour le semestre de printemps. Vous obtiendrez de plus amples informations auprès du Service de conseil social et subsides d’études (voir Conseil social).



UNI-INFO  -   Av. Europe 20    -   CH-1700 Fribourg   -  Tel +41 26 / 300 95 90
uni-info [at] unifr.ch   -   Swiss University   -   log